To reinstate an entity please submit the following: 1) Customer Order Instructions. 2) Completed and signed Declaration Page if claiming a Business License Exemption. 3) Certificate of Reinstatement. 4) A completed and signed Initial/Annual List for the type of entity being reinstated.
How do I reinstate my business license in Nevada?
To reinstate your domestic corporation in Nevada, you must provide the completed Annual List, Registered Agent Acceptance or Statement of Change of Registered Agent, Name Consent or Application for Reinstatement and Customer Order Instructions forms to the Secretary of State by mail, fax, email or in person, along with …
How do I reinstate my revoked business in Nevada?
To reinstate a revoked entity, call the Secretary of State’s Office at (775) 684-5708 or email email@example.com.
How do I reinstate my business?
incorporate.com can help.
- Identify any outstanding state fees your business owes.
- Obtain the correct reinstatement forms on your behalf.
- Review your completed reinstatement forms.
- Submit your reinstatement forms to the relevant state agencies.
- Notify you once your company is reinstated.
How do I reinstate an inactive business?
Contact your Secretary of State’s office or other state agency responsible for registering corporations to determine whether and how you can reinstate a dissolved corporation. A small business attorney licensed in your state can also be a valuable resource and may handle the reinstatement process for your company.
What is a certificate of reinstatement Nevada?
A revoked entity may restore its right to carry on business in Nevada by filing for reinstatement by submitting the appropriate documents, fees and penalties. … The annual filing fee for a corporation is based on the total authorized stock as recorded with this office at the time of revocation.
How much does it cost to reinstate an LLC in Nevada?
How much will it cost to revive a Nevada LLC? Nevada charges a $300 reinstatement fee. However, you’ll also have to pay separate filing fees for each form in your reinstatement packet and any applicable late fees.
What does permanently revoked mean in Nevada?
A business entity in Nevada, whether an LLC, corporation, professional corporation, PLLC, limited partnership, etc., must be renewed annually. … If it remains in default for one year, the business charter is revoked. And if nothing is done for another 5 years, the entity is permanently revoked.
What is revoked entity?
Answer: If the entity’s status is revoked, it means that the organization has not maintained a registered agent and/or did not file the required biennial report with the Corporations Division. Entities in revoked status may not operate in the District until they are reinstated.
What does it mean when a business is revoked?
Revoked: Fees have not been paid for over a year. “
How do I reactivate a dissolved company?
If reinstatement is not available in a specific state, the only option for reactivating an LLC that has been dissolved is to form a new limited liability company using the old name of the dissolved LLC. The LLC would be a new entity and in no way tied to the old company.
How long does it take to reinstate a business?
How Long Will This Process Take? The processing of documents normally takes eight weeks. You can also check for the current processing time on the website of the SOS. You can opt for expedited processing for an additional payment.
How long does it take to reinstate a company?
There is also a prescribed fee that must be paid when lodging the application for reinstatement. The application is then reviewed by ASIC which will take between 14 and 28 days to process. ASIC will reinstate the registration of a company if it is satisfied that it should not have been deregistered.
Who can reinstate a company?
Why Are Companies Reinstated To The Register?
- Former directors or members of the company who may wish to reinstate the company’s trading potential.
- Creditors of the company at the time of dissolution who wish to recover the monies owed.
How do I revive my LLC?
To revive a California LLC, you’ll need to file your missed Statement of Information with the California Secretary of State and/or an Application for Certificate of Revivor with the California Franchise Tax Board. You’ll also have to pay steep penalties.
Can you Undissolve a business?
Once a Certificate of Revivor is received and your business is again in good status, you can request a Certificate of Status from the secretary of state. Reinstatement is generally granted “without prejudice to any action, defense, or right which has accrued” during the corporation’s suspension.